We see the following nine questions frequently from carriers.
When your account was setup we sent emails inviting your users. Check spam filters for emails from address email@example.com. You can also just go to the portal and click the "sign-up" option, using your email and setting a password of your choice. If we were expecting your email address, you get in to your account immediately. If not, we will add it and confirm to you within two hours.
Only people with user accounts and notifications enabled receive emails for new offers. Confirm this by log in in to the portal and then verify you are allowing notifications for Tenders available, which we suggest allowing up to every 10 minutes.
If you are still getting no notifications, send us an email and we will find and solve the issue.
When you login online, you may see offers for areas you don't usually go to. That is normal, because we know all carriers will occasionally be out of their old routes and looking for loads to keep the trucks paid. To only look at the kind of offers you want, you can search and filter from the top bar and then save the filters for re-use.
But if you are getting email notifications for offers your company is never interested in, send us an email and we will find and solve the issue.
If you want to get no notifications about new offers, log in in to the portal and then switch your settings for Tenders Available. For now, we cannot set different users at a carrier to be notified for offers to different regions, truck types, or other factors. But it will be possible by May.
The new users can go to the portal and click the "sign-up" option, using their work email and setting a password of your choice. We will add it and confirm to them within two hours.
If you want to remove users, send us an email and we will take care of it.
Just, send us an email with the areas you want to be notified about, and we will take care of it.
After accepting an offer, the job details will show what actions you should do next and others that are available. This is a screenshot of the job's progress tab, i.e. what you will see by default if you search for an accepted job and click on it to view the details. Note that on the left it shows the actions you can take divided into what is already done, what is due now, and what is optional but available. Click those items to be guided through the relevant action. For example, to cancel the job you would click on the "Cancel Job" item.
Jobs accepted in the portal use a different accounting process. When you close a job in TNX, H.essers accounting have up to 2 days to approve that they agree it should be paid. Then the carrier is sent a self-billed invoice (i.e. H.Essers generates a self-billed invoice which they will pay). That self-billed invoice is the only one that is considered or paid, so please do not send invoices for the same job.
We try to communicate clearly about what jobs are invoiced, pending payment, or paid. These are ways we make it clear what will be paid and when.1. When you close a job, within two days you get a self-billed invoice via email
If you think there is an issue, send us an email with the trip # and we will check.
On average, under 30 minutes.
No, the goal is for H.Essers to switch all spot jobs to the portal. Even if you can sometimes get jobs over the phone or email, you have more offers online and eventually maybe only offers online.
There are three benefits to you as a carrier. First, access to more offers than you had before, because online we can show you all offers rather than just the ones we remembered to email or call about. Second, much more transparency about the process to close a job and when it will be paid. Third, more certainty to be paid on time.